Random Internet Stuff

Tragedy! That’s what last night’s Superbowl was. I’ve decided to write a post not remotely related to football at all. This is in an attempt to pull me out of the deep depression I sank into as I watched my beloved Broncos get shellacked.

So, we have some sexy dancing (and some horrible dancing as well) on Youtube videos, some Disney Princesses, and a translator for Yoga speak. What more could you ask for?

As I mentioned in my absolute (see what I did right there? psst, click the link and you will) favorite place to procrastinate Saturday night, I was on a mission to put off writing in my WIP as much as possible. I have my reasons, don’t judge me! I know this has been written about probably a million times, but I figured I might as well make it a million and one.

First up, my favorite Youtube video ever! My bffers showed me this video forever ago and I LOVE IT! Damn, if only I could dance like this. I mean, I’m good (especially for a white girl. yeah I said it, shut up), but I’m not that good. I recommend watching the whole thing. It’s awesome, awesome, awesome! 3 minutes, 47 seconds of the sexiest dancing I’ve ever seen.

Princess GIF

Earlier in the day on Saturday I was Googling gif’s for another absolute (getit? haha) writer type person that likes them, and I find this when I Google “disney princess animated gif”.

Is it just me, or is there something wrong with this picture? Earlier in the day, when I first Googled it, the…um…scantily clad “princess” was closer to the top of the page, in the second row, didn’t even have to scroll down to see her. This time when I checked, it was a little further down. But still, I mean seriously. When a little girl Googles “disney princess animated gif”, she gets this? Imho, not cool.

Yoda Speak

Then my inner nerd had a freakin’ field day! I can totes talk like Yoday now anytime I want!!  (Found out later that the translator isn’t exactly correct all of the time. But at least it’s still fun!) Ok, so maybe my nerd isn’t so much inner as hangin’ out there for the whole world to see, but I really don’t care. It’s not like it’s a secret to anyone. It had a fab swoon moment, so I’m happy. Oh and FYI, I’m more of a Star Wars than Star Trek kind of girl. *ducks while people throw rocks and rotten veggies* 

Finally, it’s time to see why white girls get a bad name when it comes to dancing. This is so depressing to me. I can pop, lock, and drop it with the best of them, ok? But this is …no, just NO!

Ugh! Please, please don’t think all white girls dance like this. PLEASE! I’d make somebody shoot me if I did. Now, I’m not saying I’m the best dancer in the world, ‘cus I know there’s people out there better than me. At least when I dance, it sure as HELL doesn’t look like that. Thank goodness for small favors.

I can’t believe you’re still reading this…

Wait…are you?

P.S.

Sorry about the overuse of smileys, I couldn’t resist.

One thought on “Random Internet Stuff

Leave a Reply

