A Crown of Swords: WoT Reread

I’m already more than halfway through the book and I just realized I haven’t done a post about it yet. Oy vey! So, for once, there won’t be the endless rambling that generally comes with a post of mine.

Actually, I’ve just found out I’m incapable of doing anything short of rambling about this book. Brass tax: Mat, Elayne, Nynaeve, Aviendha, Thom, Juilin, and others are in Ebu Dar. Nynaeve finally clears her block. But, if you thought that would mean the end of her yanking on her braid, you were wrong. Lan manages to find her and all manner of hilarity ensues (just my opinion). All I really care about in this shortened version of what would have been, I’m sure, the longest post I’ve written to date since I began this blog, is Mat and his encounters with Queen Tylin. Oy, he’s such a dog and I love him. He gets the tables turned on him though when he comes across Tylin. Boy, oh boy does she ever do a good job of it.

Of course, there’s more with Rand and Min, Perrin, all the numerous Aes Sedai, and Aiel, Whitecloaks, Forsaken. Alas, I’m disappointing myself because I am writing this post as my Kindle is telling me I’m about 59% of the way through the book. Boo hiss boo and all that jazz. I shall have to make the next post extra long winded. And it will most likely encompass my views, likes, and dislikes of ACOS and APOD. Prepare yourself.

Leave a Reply

