TDT Reread: The Gunslinger

Image result for the gunslinger

**Spoiler alert! You can pretty much bank on spoilers from me in almost every post about books I’ve read. I suppose I shall still put a warning up for each new post so everyone is informed and all that jazz.**

It won’t take me more than a few hours to finish this one, so I need to get this post out ASAP.

Quick note: I didn’t start reading this series until I was in my mid 20’s. I’ve been hooked since then though. I’ve always been a huge King fan, not really sure how or why it took me so long to start reading these. Ah well, I’m obsessed now, so yeah.

This book is so short compared to the rest, there’s not a whole lot for me to ramble about. (Crazy, I know.) I do, however, think it’s really fucked up what happens to Jake. I mean, I get Roland’s reasoning (or obsession, however you wish to see it), but Jake is one of my favorite characters. I really didn’t want to see him go so soon. Thankfully, he comes back. CAN’T WAIT!! I absolutely love that we get glimpses of his past in this book as well.

Walter. What can I say about Walter? As an antagonist, he is probably in my top five of all time. His many appearances throughout this series, and other books written by King, keep me guessing and wishing I could get more of his story.

During my posts for these books you will most likely see me talk more about other characters than I do Roland. Just know, I absolutely adore him. And just because I don’t talk about him, it doesn’t mean I love him any less. There are just certain characters that I obsess over more than him. Iyam who Iyam, and I can’t help it.

I’m sure I’ll be doing another post tomorrow for the next book.

Leave a Reply

